A Trip Through Eriador

One player's journey through Lord of the Rings Online

May 30, 2020 – Nirawyn

Well, well, ladies and germs, it’s been a while!

Nirawyn 20200530Today, I played around with my highest level character: Nirawyn, my level 85 human guardian. She is currently going back to try and finish up some deeds back in prior areas. There’s only one deed left in Evendim that she needs to finish up: Leaders of the Invasion (Advanced). Whew, this one is tough, even at a much higher level! The first one we tackled was Nengon, which wasn’t too bad. He’s an evil darkwater in Glinghant, once a beautiful garden in Annúminas is now overrun with all kinds of baddies. Too bad. It looks like it used to be quite a beautiful place.

Nengon was surprisingly easy to defeat, although to be fair, since I was soloing what is usually a six-person Instance, I leveled it down quite a bit so I could have a better chance. Once Nengon was taken out, it was time to move on to the next baddies on my list: Shingrinder and Dolvaethor in Haudh Valandil. It started off well. Got through the lower level without much difficulty. Went up the stairs and managed to dispatch Shingrinder, although he tried to throw me off a bridge. Dolvaethor, however, proved to be more troublesome. Or rather, he would have if I had been able to get to him. He hid behind a wall of flame and kept throwing flaming limrafn at me. Those things hurt. A lot. I’ll need to do some research to see about some better strategies to get past those.

On to the stats:

Quests Completed:

  • Darkest of Waters
  • Glinghant Corrupted
  • The Kergrim Stalk Haudh Valandil

Quests Bestowed (not completed):

  • End Dolvaethor’s Menace (Eh, well I tried!)

Deeds Completed:

  • None this time

Deeds Bestowed (not completed):

  • Annúminas – Glinghant
  • Annúminas – Haudh Valandil

Side note: I didn’t realize until today that Instances also have deeds. I never really paid that much attention to Instances since you usually need multiple people and I prefer to play solo. That just gives me more to work on, I guess.

Enemies Defeated:

  • 6 Angmarim Lookouts
  • 7 Angmarim
  • 9 Caustic Darkwaters
  • 8 Draining Darkwaters
  • 2 High Sorceresses
  • 10 Obscuring Darkwaters
  • 3 Stagnant Oaks
  • 8 Stimulating Darkwaters
  • 6 Suppressing Darkwaters
  • 2 Tormented Horrors
  • 8 Weakening Darkwaters
  • Nengon
  • 2 Spectral Champions
  • 6 Spectral Warriors
  • 3 Ancient Burrowers
  • 4 Ancient Fell-talons
  • 4 Arnorian Knights
  • 18 Crypt Diggers
  • 5 Crypt-invokers
  • 12 Crypt-ravagers
  • 4 Crypt-stalkers
  • 8 Fell-talons
  • 17 Flashing Limrafn
  • Shingrinder
  • 16 Burning Limrafn (damn those things!)

Loot acquired:

  • 8 Marks
  • 4 Medallions
  • 1 Bounty: Footman
  • 4 Bounties: Veteran Footman
  • 1 Potent Valourous Breastplate of Fate
  • 517 silver pieces
  • 1284 copper pieces

XP earned: 5376

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment